Just a simple question but I cannot find the answer in the forum (or maybe I missed it… :oops: ).
When I add a channel to my box, is it linked to the box or to the account? As i have been working on the roku only for my internship, I don’t think I will keep my account (I don’t want to leave my bank account linked when I leave). If I do, will the channels I set up in the box be removed?
Thank you (and big thanks to the whole staff for the precious help I received ).
When you add a channel it is added to your roku account. All boxes on your Roku account will get the channel. If the channel requires you to link, then the box itself is linked and registered.
To clear the information and fully remove all channels from the individual roku box, use a paperclip for 30 seconds pressed on the ‘reset’ hole to factory default the box.
To remove the box listing from your roku account, go to roku.com and remove it there. If you are removing it from your roku account on the website, it’s a good idea to factory default the box too.
“DLC” wrote:
(I don’t want to leave my bank account linked when I leave).
If you mean your CC info you entered when you set up the account, you can just delete that.
Your box will remain linked to your Roku account. You just won’t have a payment method.