Hi,
I removed a development private channel, but I also want it removed from anyone who has installed the private channel. Is here a way to do that?
-Db
Hi,
I removed a development private channel, but I also want it removed from anyone who has installed the private channel. Is here a way to do that?
-Db
Once you’ve deleted it from your developer account, I think you’re out of luck, unless someone at Roku can actually help you out.
For future reference, the best thing to have done would probably have been to publish an update to the channel that disabled it and displayed a message to the user, waited a few days to ensure everyone got the update, then remove it from the channel store.
PM Me with the name of the channel and your developer registered email address, I’ll see if we can do anything. Generally the best approach is to upload a dummy channel that just lets the users know that this channel is no longer available, instead of deleting.
“RokuJoel” wrote:
PM Me with the name of the channel and your developer registered email address, I’ll see if we can do anything. Generally the best approach is to upload a dummy channel that just lets the users know that this channel is no longer available, instead of deleting.
AKA “poison pill”.
eww.