I’ve noticed in OS 10.5, when using the Development Application Installer, if I “Delete” the currently sideloaded channel, and then sideload a newer version that I’m working on, my registry info has been wiped out as well! This never used to be a problem!
I can instead use “Replace” to upload a newer version, and the registry info is kept intact, good. But a few years ago I developed the habit of always doing “Delete” first because of a Roku bug that would somehow eat up more memory over time, and eventually would get a “memory full” error which requires a Roku system reboot. Has that bug been fixed? Why clear the registry when deleting a sideloaded channel?
