Hello,
I’m in the process of creating a couple channels. I’ve entered in the vanity code names for each channel, but have some questions.
- Once I enter in a vanity code and go through the rest of the screens (description, thumbs, screenshots) but have NOT YET uploaded and published a package, will the vanity code remain reserved?
To make sure that only one channel can use a particular vanity, I tried entering a vanity name that is currently used, and did get a red tip that it was not available. However, I can create another channel using the same information I used on a previously created but NOT YET published channel that I created. So this is why I ask about the vanity code being “reserved” or something until published.
-
If the vanity code I want to use on the channel I created that is NOT YET published is not “reserved” for me, how can I secure that vanity code to make sure I don’t lose (someone else create and publish before I do) it before I publish the channel?
-
Is there any detailed information regarding vanity codes? I’d like to make sure the codes I entered, and the system let me proceed with, can be used. How do I confirm that? Is that something review process will decide?
Both channels are Public type.
Thank you
