I found that after channel been updated all the data from the previous channel version has been lost. I wonder is there any possibility to keep old data somehow?
Thanks.
“calverst” wrote:
I found that after channel been updated all the data from the previous channel version has been lost. I wonder is there any possibility to keep old data somehow?
Thanks.
Did you sign the update with the same developer key? As far as I’m aware, you shouldn’t lose any settings if you use the same key. If you used a different key, then your new version won’t be able to read the same registry section.
Oh =(
i use different key every time… since don’t like to keep the passwords… it is much easier to type genkey and do copy&paste =p
